Books

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

I am off to a great start for this book challenge! My first book is already completed: I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella.12033455

Alright, I’ll admit it. I’ve read this before…but it’s been 5 years! So I am choosing this one to cover “A book you loved…READ IT AGAIN!” from the 2016 Book Challenge. However, I saw it on my shelf, and I just knew that I had to reread it. I labeled this book as one of my “favorites” previously and after reading it, I am 100% behind my choice.

This book follows the lovable Poppy as she tries to navigate through her chaotic life when she loses her engagement ring! Gasp! I can only imagine the horror of losing an antique ring that has been in the family for generations…not envious at all. On top of that disaster, her phone get stolen, and she finds a random phone which she commandeers for her own use. Through that phone, she meets Sam, and decides that she can interfere with his business and help him out a bit.

This book was a joy to read. There were some parts of the book where I honestly could not stop laughing. I find Sophie Kinsella novels to be full of humor and laughter and this book solidifies that belief. However, each book as a uniqueness to it. I would honestly recommend her books to anyone. These are perfect for a “beach read” which means anytime that you would like to relax.

Let’s check one item off the list!

If you’re interested in my virtual bookshelf, you can visit here! If you’re interested in my physical bookshelf, I’ll have to take a picture :). However, just to warn you, I have a library…yes, I have a problem…wait, no I don’t!

I’ve also realized that I seem to love books that have major communication through text messages, emails or letters. So if you know of any books that include this, not only would I be entirely grateful, but I also would be incredibly happy to add them to my ‘to-read’ list!

Have you been reading anything fun?

One thought on “I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Leave a Reply

