Cooking

One Pot Wonder Chicken Lo Mein

I know, I know, it’s been a long time since I have posted. It seems time has gotten away from me. Anyway, I’m trying to come back, and I am going to be giving a delicious recipe to go with it!

It’s delicious and super easy, and the best part? I didn’t ruin it! Believe me, this is an accomplishment. Ha.  Chicken Lo Mein

Here is what you will need:

  • 1/2 lb. boneless skinless chicken breast, cut into small chunks
  • 12 oz. whole wheat linguini or fettuccini, broken in half
  • 4 medium carrots, peeled and cut into strips
  • 1 medium red pepper, cut into thin strips
  • 1 bunch green onions, white part sliced and green part cut into strips
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon corn starch
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 4 cups chicken or vegetable broth
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 teaspoons extra virgin olive oil

It’s a lot of ingredients, it’s true…but it’s all worth it when it comes to actually cooking the meal:

  1. Add the chicken to a big pot
  2. Add Pasta
  3. Add the Remaining ingredients
  4. Cover pot and bring to boil
  5. Stir and Reduce to Simmer
  6. Continue to cook covered for about 15 minutes, stirring occasionally, and until most of the liquid is gone, and the chicken is cooked through.

Believe me – it’s so delicious!

I might not remember my exact count, but this is definitely a win in my book!

Leave a Reply

