TV Shows

Where Have I Been? Lost In My Fandoms

I’m sorry I have been slacking on this blog, and honestly I can give you a few reasons why….but the main reason is fandoms.

Yes. I am part of some very huge fandoms, and I find that they are slowly taking over my life. I can’t help it! It also doesn’t help that my roommate is in the same boat as I am. We end up just talking/pinning/watching things pertaining to our fandoms.

Image

As you can probably see, I am very deep in the Sherlock fandom – although I’m not as clever/detail oriented as my fellow Sherlockians, it is my favorite show at the moment. (Season 3 is coming!!!!) I can’t help it, I’m totally hooked.

Sherlock is not only brilliant and witty, it has the perfect cast. It’s beautifully directed and filmed. And of course, I am in love with Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman. Who wouldn’t be?

doc

I am also slowly becoming immersed in the Doctor Who fandom. I love the craziness of it, and I can’t wait to fully understand everything…well, understand as much as the rest of the fandom does 🙂

My roommate and I watched three episodes yesterday (should I be worried?) and the first episode I was so confused my head hurt. The second episode I was so scared I had to pause it to finish it, and the last episode we watched it took everything in me not to cry.

THIS IS WHAT I LOVE ABOUT FANDOMS. The feels.

The freaking feels.

Everything that is happening in Sherlock (oh my gosh, John! Poor John.) and everything that we have seen in Doctor Who (we started in the middle, so very confused, but we still feel the feels.)

Did you know, I had not heard this expression until a couple of months ago, and now I use it all the time…I guess that’s no surprise as I am in two fandoms who are in a constant state of feels. It really is just the perfect explanation of everything. It encompasses everything, and it is perfect.

Oh, did I also mention, I’ve started to watch Merlin? Yep, I have heard that I am going to hate myself for that one….Yes, BBC is taking over my life. Moffat! Gatiss! As much as they pain me, they are the best. Trolls at their finest 🙂

Anyway, here I am focused on these fandoms, and I am just wondering how I ended up here….and it’s definitely the internet’s fault. Don’t get me wrong, if I didn’t have the internet, I would still be obsessed with these shows, but oh my, with the internet, everything is multiplied. I just keep finding more things to love, and as soon as I’m about to stop and actually do something with my life, I read a new pin or theory and I’m hooked again!

Slowly, it just takes over everything. I think the best explanation of it, is right here. This man speaks the truth. I swear this video is hilarious, especially if you are in a fandom.

However, I have to say, I really don’t care. I love being in fandoms! And I will always try to pull people to my side of the fandom…so beware 🙂

Anyway, are you part of a fandom? Which one?

6 thoughts on “Where Have I Been? Lost In My Fandoms

  1. I am a fan of everything thats British, right from the shows to the literature and the men with their swag and their accent! I adore Sherlock, worship Doctor Who, and Harry Potter is my go to drug! dunno what my life would have been without them all!

Leave a Reply

