Cooking

Beefy Mac

Look at me! Finally cooking again :). I know, I know, it has been forever since I have cooked (something new at least). However, before we get to the recipe, let me just say, I don’t know how my mother did this. As I was cooking yesterday, I had to watch two dogs who don’t like each other while simultaneously cooking, while making sure they don’t get into a mess (puppies, you know?) I was so anxious the whole time, and I couldn’t concentrate on anything. So here’s a big shout out to my mother who did this every night with 3 kids and one dog….it’s crazy.

Anyway, here is what I made last night:

 ImageImage

It was absolutely delicious, and fairly easy to make…you just have to do three things all at once. Or, I guess you could do them one at a time and be less stressed than I was 🙂

Here is what you need:

  • One box elbow macaroni
  • Big can of purred tomatoes
  • 1 can tomato sauce
  • 1 small can tomato paste
  • Whatever spices you would like to add to your sauce (I used garlic, oregano, onions and basil)
  • 4 cups of low fat cheese (I used cheddar cheese and mozzarella cheese)
  • 1 lb ground beef

And now for the fun part:

  1. Cook the pasta as directed on the package
  2. Brown the meat and then drain.
  3. Combine all tomato sauces and spices to blend
  4. Once everything is complete, mix all three ingredients with 3 cups of the cheese and stir well in a lasagna pan
  5. Top off the casserole with all the left over cheese
  6. Bake at 375 degrees for 30 – 40 minutes

Right seems easy enough!

Although I definitely learned something about myself:

  1. I need to concentrate when I cook, otherwise it leads to my next point.
  2. I am messy. I am such a messy cook.

Haha, some points to definitely work on.

Anyway, it was amaaaaaazing, I am going to count this one as a win!

10 – 1

Leave a Reply

