Movies

Who Dunnit?

Ok, so I know many of you probably have never seen / heard about this movie. For everyone else who has seen it, most of you probably aren’t that keen on it. AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHY!Image

This was one of my favorite movies as a child, and it still is one of my favorites. I think it is incredibly funny and enjoyable to watch. I have so many favorite lines from it:

Mrs. White: Husbands should be like Kleenex: Soft, strong, and disposable.

Colonel Mustard: You lure men to their deaths, like spiders with flies.

Mrs. White: Flies are where men are most vulnerable.

Lolz. I mean, right? Hilarious.

How about this one:

Professor Plum: What are you afraid of, a fate worse than death?

Mrs. Peacock: No, just death, isn’t that enough?

True story, Mrs. Peacock, I’m right there with you.

And one last one, I swear:

Wadsworth (The Butler): Frankly, Scarlett, I don’t give a damn.

Yep, they went there.

And there are so many other quotes that I would like to show you, but unfortunately they are hilariously tied to the scene / story and I wouldn’t want to give anything away 🙂

It gets funnier the more you watch it because you start to notice lines and objects that were never there before. The music is perfect, full of mocking “DA DUUUUUMS” everywhere because, you know, we need it as dramatic as ever.

However, if none of this is enough to convince you to watch it, here is one last attempt: Tim Curry. Yes, Tim Curry, is, in my opinion, the best part about this movie. His comedic timing is great and he quite literally tells this story.

I was the kid, who recorded this on a VHS tape from the TV (yeah, old school!), then bought the actual VHS tape, and now I have it on DVD. Truly, truly, if you come across it, check it out! Do you know who dunnit? Well I do!

Any other Clue fans out there?

3 thoughts on “Who Dunnit?

Leave a Reply

