Writing

Writer’s Block

Writer’s Block is no fun.

As I have stated before, I really would like to write a book. I know, I know, many people say that they want to write something and, of course, never do. I do not want to be one of those people. I think it would be so amazing, just to have something out there, something that I have created for the world to see.

All in all, I want to be more creative. I’m going to let you in on a little secret, I graduated with a math degree…so I didn’t get to use my creative side too much in college. It’s crazy, I also want to be involved with photography and I totally wish I could draw…that I will not even attempt because I am that bad (truly, I am). Now I am sitting here with a blank page in front of me, hands on the keyboard with nothing to write about. I have so many ideas that I could potentially write about, but as soon as I am in the zone to write…nothing.

I know writer’s block happens to everyone, but it’s almost as if I just want it so bad, that I am too afraid to put all the time and effort into it if it’s not going to work. It’s a cop out, I know. I need something to get me motivated, but I just don’t know what.

This post is short, sweet and to the point 🙂 Does anybody have any ideas to get out of writer’s block?

Leave a Reply

