Cooking

Poppy Seed Chicken

Did you guys know that it’s national poultry day! Just as a fun fact ๐Ÿ™‚ Woohoo! Another recipe down, only 1 million more to try…no biggie. ๐Ÿ™‚

However, I thoroughly enjoyed this chicken recipe. It took me a little bit longer to make than I originally intended, but I’m glad I stuck with it. I got the original recipe here. I will say that this is the first time that I have ever boiled chicken…if I’m completely honest, it was weird. Haha, but it was quite effective and I think it would be good for shredding chicken? (That’s just my guess, I have never tried).

Anyway, here is the delicious food:

Image

Here is what you will need:

  • 5 cups chicken breasts, cooked and cubed
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 2 (14.5 ounce) cans condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 2 cups crushed Ritz crackers (about 1 1/2 rolls of crackers)
  • 1/2 cup melted butter
  • 1 Tablespoon poppy seeds
  • rice

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Boil raw chicken breasts with salt and pepper until done.
  3. Once chicken has cooled slightly, cut into one inch cubes.
  4. Place cubed chicken in a 9X13 casserole dish.
  5. Stir together the soup and sour cream. Pour over the chicken.
  6. In a separate bowl, stir together the crushed crackers, poppy seeds and melted butter. Sprinkle over the chicken and sauce.
  7. Bake for 30 minutes in the preheated oven, until the top of the casserole is browned. ย Serve plain or over rice.

All in all, it’s a good recipe to try ๐Ÿ™‚

Annnnnnd another win! Check me out!

9-1

Leave a Reply

