Cooking

Spinach and Peppers Side Dish

Every time I cook, I get so excited. I find an awesome recipe to try or I find an old favorite, and I cannot wait to make it. However, one of the hardest things for me to do is find a good side to go with it! Maybe my side dish knowledge needs to be improved, but I hate having to pick out one that will compliment a meal.

Alas, I was saved! I found this recipe, and it is so delicious. After making it, I just wanted to make it constantly. In fact, I’ve made it three times in the past 14 days, and it still is delicious.

So I decided to share it here!

This is what you will need:

1 Red Bell Pepper, coarsely chopped
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 small red onion, finely chopped
3 garlic cloves, minced
8 cups of fresh spinach
1/8 teaspoon sugar
salt and pepper

Directions:

  1. Start off by sautéing the red pepper in the olive oil for a couple of minutes.
  2. Then add the onion and garlic. Continue until they all are tender.
  3. Slowly add the spinach, salt, pepper and sugar.
  4. Sauté until spinach is tender

Then serve up this lovely side!

However, next time I make this, it won’t be for a side. I am going to make burgers and put this on top…I think it will taste amazing. Let me know if you try it!

 

And back to the scoreboard! Since I’ve made this so often, it’s another win for me!

7-1

3 thoughts on “Spinach and Peppers Side Dish

Leave a Reply

