Musicals/Plays

Team Jacob, Team Edward? Nope, I’m Team Starkid!

It feels like  forever since I have written on here! Life has been crazy. In a good way though. This weekend, do you know where I was?

No?

Chicago.

Yes, I was in Chicago again.  Another 12 hours in a car for just a weekend. I can’t help it, Chicago is just that awesome.

I met up with friends (all be it different friends than last time), and we went to see Starkid in Airport for Birds! Airport for Birds was a comedy show (like Second City). It was very funny and full of witty banter.

Remember how I said that I would mention my obsessions? This definitely counts as one of them. I mean, they made a musical about Harry Potter. THEY MADE A MUSCIAL ABOUT HARRY POTTER! If you have not seen it, you should. Watch it here, it will make your life I promise! And if you loved that one, they also made a sequel 🙂 This will make your day even better!

I have to say, as much as I love Harry Potter (which you better believe I do), I think Starship is my favorite production they have done so far. It’s so freaking hilarious, and I love the characters that they created: Captain Up, Tootsie Noodles and Bug…Have those names convinced you to watch it?

Image

Anybody else love Starkid as much as I do? I think they are so awesome and talented. They also are the nicest group of kids ever. Dylan is my favorite. His voice seriously has the power to stop time. I think I could listen to him sing forever.

Now, I know there are hardcore Starkid fans out there. Are you one of them?!

Leave a Reply

