Travel

The Windy City

The Windy City

Guess where I was this weekend!?

Yep, you guessed it. The marvelous city of Chicago. I went to visit some friends, and I find the more I enter this city, the harder it is for me to leave. Every time I go, I always do something different.

This weekend I got to try the famous Chicago Deep Dish Pizza at Lou Malnati’s Pizzeria. Absolutely Delicious.

Next, obviously, we went to Caesars, Home of the Killer Margaritas because who would pass this up?

Then the rest of the night we went to different live music bars. It’s a wonderful experience, to listen to music live. Everything syncs up perfectly: the artists, music and crowds.

The next day we went to the Art Institute of Chicago, and it was amazing! And huge…there were a few times where we had no idea where we were in the building πŸ™‚ . I would never consider myself an expert in art, but I like seeing the world through another persons point of view, and I think art is a wonderful reflection of that.

And one of my favorite parts of this weekend? Driving there and back with my best friend πŸ™‚

I want to visit more big cities and such. I already want to take another trip. Any ideas of where I should go next?

One thought on “The Windy City

Leave a Reply

