TV Shows

New Girl: Making My Day

I know I am a few days late on this, but did anybody else watch this weeks’ episode of New Girl!? It was hilariously heartwarming, and I am waiting with baited breath for the new episode.

Alright, spoilers begin here.

This was me at the end of the episode:

Image

It finally happened!! Jess and Nick finally kissed! I was literally on the edge of my chair the whole episode, just waiting for it to happen. Not only was I happy about the romance (because usually I always am), but this show just makes my night so much better. It has the perfect balance of awkward situations and comedic timing, and along with, in my opinion, superb writing. It’s an interesting show because it is laced with actual concerns and real concepts, hidden underneath the comedy. Each character has their own insecurities which makes the show, in all its’ hilarity, seem real.

Image

This show makes me almost wish that I lived with three other guys….almost. 🙂

What I love most about this show is that it reminds me of my friends. My group of friends act just as crazy when we are together. We have our own inside jokes and have our own rules. Our friendship is laced with good memories and fun times and based off of admiration for each other. It reminds me of how lucky I am to have those people in my life.

So, if you are ever down and need a quick pick-me-up, then watch this show! Believe me, it’s amazing.

Also, I just really want to play the drinking game “True American”. And look what I found. I hope you all are as excited about this as I am! Who is ready to play!?

Leave a Reply

