Cooking

Tomato Basil Pasta

Remember how I said I couldn’t cook?

Well thank goodness for my roommate, Laura! Between the two of us we were able to make this recipe come to life!

I found this little gem of a recipe from pinterest http://pinterest.com/pin/68722597029/ . True to its name, Tomato Basil Pasta, includes all that food plus many, many more. At one point we had to make mariana sauce while simultaneously making alfredo sauce. I’m sad to report, my multi-tasking skills do not transfer to the kitchen.

However, we prevailed and ended up with some pretty awesome pasta:

IMG_0495

IMG_0496

Doesn’t it look delicious??

After making this, I can honestly say that this was way over my head. But there’s always a bright side, right? Here are a few things that I have learned from this meal:

1. Read the recipe before cooking.  You would think that this would be a no brainer….yet, sadly, I still needed to learn that

2. I should not make alfredo….until I have upped my cooking game by 100%

3. Always have a friend at the ready to take over when the cooking gets rough 🙂

Even though, this was a little rough, I’m gonna count it as a success!

1:0

Stay tuned for more 🙂

Leave a Reply

